Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10

@GrilledMeat  - I added your photos from your original post to the above re-post.  Hopefully everyone can now see both.
Charcoal Grilling & BBQ / Re: Preferred charcoal?
« Last post by Mike911SC on Today at 09:04:26 AM »
Desperately in need of help and advice!  I have a Weber Master Touch which I purchased about two years ago and have it installed in a custom outdoor kitchen with a circular cutout in the granite counter.  The installation has been really nice in terms of working space, etc.  However, I have one major problem - my wife hates smoke!!  No matter how hard I try, I cannot seem to either light the charcoal properly without a major amount of smoke and the same occurs when I add charcoal for longer grilling events.  I don’t know if I am the problem or if I am just not using the correct charcoal.  We live in Budapest, Hungary and until recently finding charcoal briquettes was difficult but now they are readily available.  However, quality may be my main problem.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated on what charcoal type or brand to use, charcoal starting methods, advice on adding charcoal to an existing fire, or anything that can help me in reducing the amount of smoke I seem to be creating.  The wife’s advice is to switch to gas which to me is not what BBQ’ing is all about.  HELP BEFORE SHE SMOKES ME!!!