Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Bought a Weber Performer - New to grilling  (Read 4485 times)

PayBack

• Smokey Joe
Bought a Weber Performer - New to grilling
« on: April 26, 2017, 05:56:56 PM »
Ok, late last year I Bought a Weber Performer. I got it off of Craigslist. I bought it for $200 NIB but thought it was a newer Performer. I found it's the 2010 model and was a little sad. I was thinking of selling it but I found this site (glad I did) and now I want to keep it. I saw that my lid has "Canadian Club" painted on it. Is it fairly easy to sell Weber lids? I would like to buy a new one. I was also interested in the new black metal table. Anyone know if that will fit? I'm new to grilling and can't wait to get started. Since finding this site I'm eager to customize my Performer as I see that people here do that. Thanks in advanced and look forward to seeing everyone's builds.
« Last Edit: April 26, 2017, 07:14:12 PM by PayBack »
Low and Slow

crowderjd

• WKC Ranger
Re: Bought a Weber Performer - New to grilling
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2017, 06:44:34 PM »
@PayBack welcome.  When you say your kid has "Canadian Club" painted on it, I assume you mean your performer's lid?  If that's the case, you have a promo grill that Weber does for numerous companies.  I'd keep it (unless you really hate Canadian Club whiskey).  If you call Weber customer service, you can buy a new black metal table, and it will fit just fine on your model.  Many here have done it.  Best of luck, and enjoy the performer, it's a great grilling machine.  It will fit all your needs, unless you become bit by the Weberitis bug like the rest of us.
Chasing the impossibles: Westerner, Custom, Meat Cut!

PayBack

• Smokey Joe
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2017, 07:17:56 PM »