Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Limited Edition Red 22 Kettle: News, Views & Reviews  (Read 154854 times)

hawgheaven

• WKC Performer
    • Hawg Heaven Smokin' BBQ
Re: Limited Edition Red 22 Kettle: News, Views & Reviews
« Reply #1080 on: March 11, 2018, 09:56:53 AM »
I've looked at them in the various stores. Nope. Don't want one. They look and feel cheap 2me. And now you can get them for $99? What does that tell you?

I work in the electronics industry, designing printed circuit boards. My designs get sent out to various vendors. The company I work for decided, for cost reasons, to move mfg of my hard work to China. Sorry to say, quality of the final product has gone to SHIT. That being said, no offense China, butt dayum. Wake up! Pay attention!
Multiple kettles and WSM's. I am not a collector, just a gatherer... and a sick bastard.

jeffrackmo

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #1081 on: March 12, 2018, 04:58:11 AM »
I picked up a LE Red on a great private deal.  85 bucks.  Right out of the box, there as chip and dent in the rim of the LID.  Now mind you this was RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX!!.  I exchanged it at HD for a new undamaged kettle.  ON assembly, I too found that the legs were very hard to fit properly.  Also noticed that the quality that we kettle fans are used too was not really there.  Great deal yes!!  RED LE for under 100 bucks YES!!  Quality of of over all product??? Not really...

Weber, you sort of missed the Mark here...  Back to Quality.  Remember Ford back in the mid 70's????  Well lets get back to Quality as JOB 1!!

Lets just say I have acquired a few Kettles.  Big and small.   Vintage and New...  Some say I have a problem.  I find the Kettle, buy the Kettle, USE the Kettle...No problem...

hawgheaven

• WKC Performer
    • Hawg Heaven Smokin' BBQ
« Reply #1082 on: March 12, 2018, 06:45:20 AM »
My guess is, good thing it's a Limited Edition... :)