Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Garden thread  (Read 16594 times)

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
Garden thread
« on: August 09, 2019, 05:39:48 AM »
Show us your garden.

This is my first year and I didn’t plant a lot but it’s been very rewarding so far. I’ve made myself a jalapeño cheese omelette everyday for a week and I’ve made salsa as well. I’ve got tobasco peppers in pots.

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club mobile app

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
Re: Garden thread
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2019, 06:24:01 AM »
Hot topic LOL
Seeking a Black Sequoia I know I know, I'd settle for just the tabbed no leg grill

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2019, 09:27:32 AM »

Hot topic LOL

Too hot. My stomach has been a wreck lately lol

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club mobile app

pancho2017

• WKC Brave
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2019, 03:02:05 PM »
Here's my wife and I garden.

Bought a different house in January and decided to do our first garden this year and have been well pleased with it.

Have some Japanese cucumbers, basil, parsley, sage, mint and peppermint, bell peppers and I have the jalapeno and gypsy sweet pepper plants.

It's been some of the best fun we've had and next year we're doing a lot bigger garden.

Not bad for first timers I guess.

Next year I'll plant about a dozen jalapeno plants to have a more steady maybe daily supply I love them dam things I'll eat them in everything lol.

Marzipan

• WKC Brave
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2019, 06:35:48 PM »
put that cucumber beside your cat unexpectedly and watch the fireworks!  LoL!
Power Corrupts, But Absolute Power Is Kinda Cool!

Walchit

• WKC Performer
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2019, 02:56:41 AM »
Loving yhe garden pics, my ph got messed up this year and locked my calcium out or something. Everything was doing great, then a good majority of the plants started putting on deformed growth.