Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Newbie in need of advice please.  (Read 1871 times)

Simon06

• Happy Cooker
Newbie in need of advice please.
« on: August 17, 2020, 05:06:25 AM »
Hi, I am Simon and I am new to barbecuing. I have done normal direct heat barbecues before but want to start doing more barbecues with a mixture of low and slow cooks as well as direct heat cooks. I have been looking at getting a Weber master touch but not sure which one to get. I have seen different model numbers and wondered if they make any differences. Does the e 5750 have any differences to the e 5755. I’ve also seen a c 5755. I should also mention that I am from the UK so not sure if they differ to the US models. If someone could help explain the differences that would be great. I look forward to posting the results of my first cook.

View to a Grill

• WKC Brave
    • View to a Grill - YouTube
Re: Newbie in need of advice please.
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2020, 08:50:09 PM »
I find YouTube is a great source for this type of information.  Create a YouTube account and search out "Weber Kettle" and you will find videos of everything you need to know.

Take care and have fun!
View to a Grill on YouTube

Simon06

• Happy Cooker
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2020, 09:27:20 PM »
Yeah the first thing I did but nothing about it I’m afraid. Thanks though.

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2020, 04:14:41 AM »
Welcome from Doraville,Ga USA
Seeking a Black Sequoia I know I know, I'd settle for just the tabbed no leg grill

ReanimatedRobot

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2020, 07:11:39 AM »
@Simon06 What country are you in and are you going to order from Weber directly?