Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Newbie from Las Vegas looking for some help.  (Read 2213 times)

nebulight

• Happy Cooker
Newbie from Las Vegas looking for some help.
« on: June 25, 2018, 08:26:59 PM »
First off I am totally new at this, so please forgive me if I refer to something incorrectly. My wife and I just moved to Las Vegas to have better weather year round and we are looking to buy our first grill. I've used a propane grill in the past, but had a very limited amount of time with it. I liked the results I got, but I always preferred the taste of pretty much EVERYTHING with charcoal. Also I found the Kettle Pizza which looks like a really neat add on to the kettle (even if it's more expensive that the grill itself). I've determined that I want a Kettle but finding it difficult to decide which model. I'm looking at the following:

Original Kettle Premium Red Limited Edition
Master Touch
Performer (either the the basic or the Premium)

First off, I love red, so the premium limited edition was visually appealing right away. However after doing some google searching on it, I found there have been a lot of issues with the coating. I do like the lid holder like the on the master touch and Performer, but am concerned about the lack of table space right at the grill for holding plates or accessories. This looks to be a Master Touch without the gourmet BBQ grate???

The Master Touch seem very similar to the Red LE, but it also has the gourmet BBQ grate. Not sure if I'd use that or not, but I like having the option straight out of the box. However with the price of $149 for the Red LE and $40 for the new grate, is there anything about the master touch that that's different? Honest question, I don't know.