Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Smoke EZ - initial impressions  (Read 6590 times)

kexodusc

• Smokey Joe
Smoke EZ - initial impressions
« on: August 03, 2015, 07:04:24 AM »
Just thought I'd share my experiences with a Smoke EZ, I don't see as many product reviews from actual owners. 

Originally I was shopping for a Cajun Bandit Stacker for my 22.5".  I'm still new to smoking on Webers, but had some great success with ribs and pork shoulder.   Really enjoy smoking on my Kettles. The only problems was, for a family of 4 and sometimes 6 on weekends, I wanted a bit more capacity. Worse, I had a larger gathering I wanted to cook for in 7 days time, so I was a bit hasty in my purchase decision making process.

I read a lot of good stuff about the CB Stacker.  Unfortunately for me, the shipping charges to my mailbox in Maine, or my home in Canada gave me pause.  While searching for options I stumbled on some Smoke EZ reviews. After 4 minutes of online shopping, my choices were a CB Stacker, with the charcoal ring and diffuser added, or the Smoke EZ rig (charcoal ring, bowl, and hanging rack included, but no diffuser) with free shipping.  At this time the difference in price as $5.  I have a few aluminum pizza pans I could use as a a diffuser so I pulled the trigger.

It arrived well packaged and only took a few minutes to put together.

Things I like about the Smoke EZ
1) handles - The Smoke EZ comes pre-built with handles.  If you ever need to top up charcoal or smoke, add water, clean out ash without spreading it anywhere, you can very quickly transplant the entire Smoke EZ to the standby Kettle, even load it with a few lit charcoals if I wanted to, make your adjustments, and transplant back.  I find a 2nd Kettle makes a great work table no matter what I'm doing, can also use it to keep food warm as another member suggested to me.