Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Performer SS Upgraded to Touch and Go and Electroni Ignition  (Read 1685 times)

Kettle Karl

• WKC Brave
Performer SS Upgraded to Touch and Go and Electroni Ignition
« on: December 09, 2014, 05:58:39 AM »
I received a Performer SS when I graduated from college from one of my friends who worked in a bbq store. What an awesome friend, right?? I used it for almost 15 years and it was in pretty bad shape. I scored an incredible deal on a 2015 Performer bowl and lid, and took all the parts over to my dad's house and gave him his early Christmas present! He is a retired mechanical engineer, and here is what he came up with:

And for the old Performer SS bowl and another lid I had laying around (original black lid was damaged), plus a Performer Platinum plastic table, he threw this together. I will get him a new ash catcher, but I figured this one can be used for high heat pizzas. My apologies for the bad picture quality:

1911Ron

• WKC Performer
Re: Performer SS Upgraded to Touch and Go and Electroni Ignition
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2014, 06:52:21 AM »
Nice!
Wanted: 18" Platinum any color will work
This is my Kettle there are many like it but this one is mine......

TexasOnion

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2014, 07:07:09 AM »
cool

Johnpv

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2014, 08:46:01 AM »
Looks damn awesome!

JDD

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2014, 09:41:15 AM »
Love it.
May The Smoke Be With You!

addicted-to-smoke

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2014, 04:12:45 PM »
Love all the permutations here. What a great system of parts Weber uses. Pretty much every other grill company prefers to make it as many complicated, needless incompatible changes as they can.