Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Full of bologna!  (Read 2882 times)

Chasing_smoke

• WKC Ranger
Full of bologna!
« on: August 09, 2013, 01:57:32 PM »
In my continuous chase to smoke everything I can think of on a grill, I have heard for many years about bbq bologna. While I'm not a huge fan of bologna myself my wife likes it. I saw a bbq pitboys video on it and decided to give it a shot.

Here it is cross sliced and with mustard brushed over it.

Then I rubbed it down and placed some brown sugar on top. Here it is going onto the akorn(I'm still learning this grill, hopefully I won't get the boot for posting these!)

Another after about three hours of apple wood smoke and some homemade bbq sauce brushed on.  I tossed some corn on for fun.

And the final product

Not a bad sandwich! Sweet and smokey, could use a quick brown on a hot grill but not bad.

All in all not bad for some Tennessee prime rib!

Thanks for looking!

"my kettle is more powerful it will do almost anything."
MH Copper mist, Daisy Wheel P, Homer Simpson OTG, Blue 18, Blue Mastertouch, SJS, Genesis Sliver B, Red 18 Bar-b-q-kettle Pat Pending, Copper performer

Kilted_Griller

• WKC Ranger
Re: Full of bologna!
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2013, 07:39:52 AM »
That looks pretty damn good!! There was a fella at the BBQ cookoff last weekend in Vista that was giving out tastes of this but his didn't look anywhere near as good as yours.

"Tennessee prime rib.." LMAO. That is funny!!
"The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook"
   ~Julia Child

Duke

• The Duke
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2013, 06:08:01 PM »
Love the 'Tennessee Prime Rib'! I may have to try that sometime. How is the Akorn working out? Please tell more about the pros and cons.

Chasing_smoke

• WKC Ranger
Full of bologna!
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2013, 08:51:54 PM »
Thanks guys!