Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: What to bbq for beginner?  (Read 1991 times)

Vette10R

• WKC Brave
What to bbq for beginner?
« on: August 27, 2017, 08:18:39 AM »
Hey guys I love my Webers, I've had an old 18 I've been using for about 7 years my uncle gave me but now my family has expanded and needed something bigger. I picked up a 22 performer and absolutely love using this thing!!

For me I've always been burgers/dogs/steaks which is fine we all love them. I do love some good bbq ribs/pork etc. But have never made it, I think mostly because it takes a lot of time and I dont want to spend all day making a dinner that I screw up in the end [emoji35]

Anyways what would be a good beginner bbq item I could throw on the performer and have good luck? I'd like to get my feet wet so I'm more comfortable trying something like a brisket!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Weber Kettle Club mobile app

kettlebb

• WKC Ambassador
Re: What to bbq for beginner?
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2017, 08:25:21 AM »
Don't start with brisket. Get a 7-8 pound pork butt and start there. It's pretty hard to screw up a pork butt and it will teach you to be patient. All good Q is done when it's done. Don't worry so much about the internal temperature. When the temp probe slides in and out like butter then you're eating well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Looking for: Red MBH 26"(The Aristocrat), Chestnut-coppertone (The Estate), Glen-blue (The Imperial), and The Plainsman.

LightningBoldtz

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2017, 08:38:59 AM »
What he said, it is hard to screw up a butt, the end result is do rewarding too.
I am not a collector, but I do have a small collection.
"You can have everything in life you want if you will just help enough other people get what they want"
8 MBH, 2 WoodDale, a SCG, and other stuff, including Pellet grills.

james1787

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2017, 09:01:18 AM »