Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Best $20 bucks I ever spent  (Read 3646 times)

CharliefromLI

• WKC Ranger
    • Long Island Weber Club
Best $20 bucks I ever spent
« on: June 30, 2016, 05:17:37 PM »
I've been flipping gasssers on Craigslist for a few months. Got a real nice summit silver that was missing the left work table. A new one would have been $70 through weber for a piece of plastic?!? No way.
I decided a cheap donor grill would be the major cost effective plan. Grabbed a Genesis gold natural gas that was in ok shape minus a rusty cross member and rough burners but it was NG which I don't have so I this was the perfect donor.

A part here, a part there, that donor grill has put At least 4 other grills back in action. A month ago this was a full grill. This is what is left as of today:

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Starting LineUp: Summit Charcoal Grilling Center, Ranch Kettle, Genesis E310, SJ Gold MiniWSM, the JETTLE,
Alumni: Performer Dlx, 22.5" WSM, 26" OTG, 18.5" WSM, 22" OTP

varekai

• WKC Ranger
Re: Best $20 bucks I ever spent
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2016, 07:48:07 AM »
I like it!!.. I too have donor grills. Of late I have started taking 3 gassers apart to make one nice one. It's nice to have those extras around. Heres the link to my current project in the works..  https://www.flickr.com/photos/varekai/albums/72157669675666812
CGA,GGA, jumbo joe, 3-18" kettles,22" blue,green,yellow and 2 reds, 1-22" lid mod for pizza, a genesis silver,2 Red SS Performers,2 26ers,1 red, 1 chief and a Ranch Kettle.

CharliefromLI

• WKC Ranger
    • Long Island Weber Club
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2016, 06:08:41 PM »