Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: THE MASTER BRINE- only brine you'll ever need.  (Read 1536 times)

IndianBBQ

• WKC Brave
THE MASTER BRINE- only brine you'll ever need.
« on: February 06, 2018, 02:55:35 AM »
I have been looking at multiple brines recipes online and have been experimenting at home as well, with a HUGE array of spices/herbs available near me - rest assured I give you the winner. I call this "The Master Brine". Give it a try- and you'll see why it is names as such. Now of course the most important ingredient remains salt, however other spices infuse together and give those silent low flavour notes to your meat inside out that you just can't get from a non-brined piece of meat.
Plus if you are into rotating your meal couple of hundred times before eating (rotisserie) - it would be really awesome.
I am a home chef - my receipes dont follow strict instructions. Only important things that I learned carry volume/weight measure e.g. water and salt in this one.
  • 500 ml water ( i guess this is about half a quart) / per pound of meat
  • 1/8 cup (approx 30 gms) salt per 500 ml of water (reduce by half is using normal table salt ) - I tried different salts - it doesn't matter- those posts with using only "kosher" , "pink himalayan" does not affect the final product.
You can brine your meat with only the components written above i.e. water+salt - but if you really want to stand out- continue to read the magic. Below is assuming your meat size is about 3 pounds. If your meat is bigger - just bump up the amount of each ingredients. - don't worry few grams here and there doesn't matter .