Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Royal Oak Insanity  (Read 6936 times)

aguyindallas

• WKC Brave
Royal Oak Insanity
« on: March 01, 2015, 06:53:15 AM »
I saw a picture about somebody and buying a bunch of Royal Oak lump for 7.00 a bag at Wal-Mart. I told my wife about it and she insisted we go looking for a deal. I'm down to my last bag of Kingsford Blue that I stocked up on in the summer.

I got busy, we never went.

Last night, I came home to this:

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
My Tools - 22.5 OTG, 26.75 OTG, Genesis 330, Take Anywhere Gasser, 22.5 WSM, Texas Smokemaster Offset Smoker

Jason

• WKC Ranger
Re: Royal Oak Insanity
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 06:59:18 AM »
OMG, you're one lucky guy!

Let us know how you like it, compared to the KBB.

aguyindallas

• WKC Brave
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 07:00:58 AM »
I am pretty stoked...but I have to admit...I have never used this stuff before. Can anybody tell me how it "performs" in relation to how regular Kingsford does? Does it cook as long? Is it hotter/cooler?
My Tools - 22.5 OTG, 26.75 OTG, Genesis 330, Take Anywhere Gasser, 22.5 WSM, Texas Smokemaster Offset Smoker

KsDan

• Smokey Joe
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2015, 07:02:20 AM »
She sounds like a keeper. It took me two days to get my fiance to understand why I wasn't selling my old OTG when I bought another last week.

aguyindallas

• WKC Brave
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2015, 07:04:13 AM »
She is awesome about it, really. Her thought process is that as long as I am cooking, SHE DOES NOT HAVE TO!

1buckie

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2015, 07:23:25 AM »
I am pretty stoked...but I have to admit...I have never used this stuff before. Can anybody tell me how it "performs" in relation to how regular Kingsford does? Does it cook as long? Is it hotter/cooler?

Doesn't really matter what we have to say....

.....one way or another, you're going to find out, at this point !!!!