Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Old Grill  (Read 2373 times)

Old Timer

• Happy Cooker
Old Grill
« on: June 17, 2016, 04:27:27 PM »
I've got an old Weber 22.5. I've been using it for about six years, my father used it before me, and his father used it before him. My grandfather bought it, but I don't know when.

What I do know is that I called the weber customer service and they'd never heard of anyone using a grill this old and they couldn't help me with replacement parts. That is how I ended up here. SO I've got two puzzles for you folks. 1. What is the age of this grill? I'll post pictures.

2. How can I fix the dampers? They are riveted on and are the older three holed dampers.

I can still cook and smoke on it, but it doesn't give me the temperature control I want.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2016, 04:42:19 PM by Troy »

Troy

• Statesman
Re: Old Grill
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2016, 04:30:21 PM »
Hi @Old Timer
The pictures aren't showing up :(

If you want, you can email them to troy@weberkettleclub.com and I'll update your thread for you.

Jon

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2016, 04:36:19 PM »
Your pictures are broken for me, but a good pic of the top vent, wheels, and bottom end should let the experts around here zero in pretty closely.

The rivet on the dampeners, or vents, would need to be drilled out. Then you can either make repairs to the originals or buy replacements.

Old Timer

• Happy Cooker
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2016, 04:44:30 PM »
I guess I should have included a long shot of the whole thing. Lol. Thanks troy for getting those up. I can post more pictures if folks need to see something else. I'll check back this evening. So fun to have found this group.

Travis

• WKC Ambassador
Old Grill
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2016, 05:31:08 PM »