Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Worst Weber pickup?  (Read 3872 times)

salad

• WKC Ranger
Worst Weber pickup?
« on: October 06, 2013, 05:57:34 PM »
I'm new at this but this "sickness" is no different than anything other thing people obsess over. 
Usually, when you first start hunting something you make some bad purchases.  I believe I did just that on Friday.  Found a redhead on Craigslist and picked it up.  Dented lid and no wood on the handles at all!  It truly looks like the lid was repeated dropped but blinded by Weberitis, I loaded it in the car.  Told myself it just needs to be cleaned and "touched up".  Well, the bowl is nice but the lid has two dents at the handle.  The lid handle itself was cocked to one side and it had a dent in the center.  I sorted the dents out as best as i could but of course, even light tapping with a rubber mallet caused some tiny cracks in the coat.  Tomorrow I'll get some caliper paint for the handle area and see how it comes out. 
The redhead cost me $25 so no big deal but I probably should have let this one go to another home.  This will be the one i schlep to the beach and/or park.  At least it got rescued.  Would hate to see any redhead used as a planter. 

So guys, what are some of your worst Weber pickups? 
WTB 18 fruit

mrbill

• WKC Ranger
Re: Worst Weber pickup?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2013, 06:05:15 PM »