Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Aloha from the Big Island  (Read 356 times)

Veekz

• Smokey Joe
Aloha from the Big Island
« on: October 23, 2021, 08:37:10 PM »
Just taking the time to say hello to everyone. I'm a former chef from Hawaii and have been more seriously grilling and BBQing for about 15 years. I recently purchased my first standard 22" Weber Kettle about 2 weeks ago for $50, and after my first cook I was SOLD! I'm seeing why everyone is so crazy about this funky iconic kettle cooker. My ribs turned out absolutely perfect!  The kettle is light, easy to clean and uses way less fuel than my offset!  The steady heat retention is pretty amazing too.

Future planned mods include a Slow n Sear, Premium Grates, probe port and a lid thermometer. Can't wait to do my first brisket cook!

Hope I get to meet most of you in time. I'm always open for discussion and sharing new ideas. Mahalo for reading.  :)

bamakettles

• WKC Ambassador
Re: Aloha from the Big Island
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2021, 05:55:09 AM »
Welcome from Huntsville, Alabama!  Enjoy the journey of discovery with your new kettle.  BTW the SNS Deluxe is 40% off this weekend, lowest price I’ve ever seen for one.  Have fun!

Sent from my iPad using Weber Kettle Club

RRRanger99

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2021, 06:50:11 AM »
Welcome from Virginia Beach, VA.

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2021, 07:12:26 AM »
Welcome from Doraville Ga,  the kettle is amazing

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

Seeking a Black Sequoia I know I know, I'd settle for just the tabbed no leg grill

Veekz

• Smokey Joe
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2021, 09:24:30 AM »