Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Weber Genesis 4000 Questions - I love mine but am no expert...  (Read 2628 times)

convivialist

• Happy Cooker
Weber Genesis 4000 Questions - I love mine but am no expert...
« on: January 02, 2021, 09:54:33 AM »
I am a brand new member and hope this is the correct place to ask my Genesis 4000 question. My Weber Genesis 4000 has a green lid (special edition perhaps?). The burners light with one click and it heats fast. All of the wood slats are original except for the slats on the left side top shelf and on the hood handle. I have the original wood handle and slats for the handle and left side top shelf, but they are starting to split so I added the composite gray handle and slats that I happened to have laying around. Since I am no expert, here are my novice questions:
1. I would value your suggestions for any changes/upgrades that you feel would be nice and that would not diminish the grill's value to collectors.
2. The right hand slide clip works but has broken. The left hand slide bar guides are easy to find, but I have not found one for the right side on these genesis 4000s.
3. What are your thoughts about looking for the Genesis 5000 glass doors which I could fit onto this unit? Would it harm the value to add the 5000 doors onto a 4000? I do like that clean look with doors, but you all know more than me about what might work best.
Thank you in advance for any help you offer!
I will try to add pictures with my phone later. The ones taken with my Nikon are too large for even one to load.
Best,
Bruce
« Last Edit: January 02, 2021, 10:47:07 AM by convivialist »

1911Ron

• WKC Performer
Re: Weber Genesis 4000 Questions - I love mine but am no expert...
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2021, 10:52:16 AM »