Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Need to ship a 22" properly  (Read 1146 times)

Walchit

• WKC Performer
Need to ship a 22" properly
« on: October 02, 2019, 05:04:35 PM »
So I have read the thread on the main page, but also noticed that someone said people have been packing them with the leg sockets upwards instead. Is there an updated shipping a kettle thread? Or if anyone has any pointers I would love to hear them. This is my first time being an agent, and I need this kettle to show up unscathed.

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
Re: Need to ship a 22" properly
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2019, 05:07:26 PM »
I would reach out to @brewtownbeatdown the best shipper in the club hands down

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Seeking a Black Sequoia I know I know, I'd settle for just the tabbed no leg grill

kettlebb

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2019, 05:08:21 PM »
Agree with Joe. He uses these custom forming packs after it’s in the box. They are amazing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Looking for: Red MBH 26"(The Aristocrat), Chestnut-coppertone (The Estate), Glen-blue (The Imperial), and The Plainsman.

bladz

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2019, 05:31:55 PM »
I reuse Brewtown’s packing material when I have it.  Nothing better. IMHO

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club

Walchit

• WKC Performer
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2019, 05:55:50 PM »
I do ha e some pieces out of my Smokey mountain box I might see how they fit too.

You guys just know his method from getting kettles from him? He must be good! Lol

Walchit

• WKC Performer
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2019, 05:57:48 PM »
Wait custom forming? I missed that part. I'm gonna need to know more for sure

ReanimatedRobot

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2019, 05:59:09 PM »
Brewtown is going to end up making a business just selling custom kettle packing material  ;D