Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Need help! Gasser question  (Read 1416 times)

weldboy

• WKC Ranger
Need help! Gasser question
« on: June 08, 2016, 10:14:12 AM »
I am a kettle guy I know very little about gas grills. I was at a deli delivering today when I saw the owner standing next to a Weber gas grill so I complimented him on it. To my surprise he said take it, just take it. He was tired of looking at it. So I loaded it up in my trailer and brought it back to our warehouse. So what is this thing? Is it worth anything? Is it worth fixing. It's literally right next to a dumpster so there's always the ability to just chunk it. Or I could turn it into a cart for my UDS. Thanks for the help guys

He did say that it still works.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EricD

• WKC Brave
Re: Need help! Gasser question
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2016, 10:27:22 AM »
Looks like an old Spirit, maybe.(Judging just by size, I'm no expert)  Clean it up and cook on it a few times, if you don't like it Craigslist it.   Worst case scenario, you make a couple bucks out of it!
22" Kettle black, 18" Kettle black,Genesis S-310 Stainless Gasser, Genesis Silver Edition Gasser, 22" Weber Smoky Mountain, 28" Blackstone Griddle, Blackstone Pizza oven, Maverick ET-732
ThermaPop, Grillaholics Grill Mat, PizzaQue, Kettle Rotiserrie

jkolantern

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2016, 12:42:10 PM »