Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Tru Tel Temp Guage for 22" kettle  (Read 2255 times)

Space

• Happy Cooker
Tru Tel Temp Guage for 22" kettle
« on: November 29, 2018, 01:30:07 PM »
So I just ordered the 22" red LE (been wanting one for a while but was nervous about finish issues, fingers crossed) Does anyone know which model Tre Tel Temp Guage will directly replace the stock guage? I'd prefer not to drill the hole wider if I don't have to. I'm new to moding. I realize that the lid gauges are not accurately reading what I'm truely cooking at (I have a smoke for that) But I'm having fun and don't mind sinking a little money into tricking it out a bit. If anyone could point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it.

Btw I've been cruising these forums for some time now and finally joined! Bass ass forum!

Thanks in advance!
                      -Steve

Mr.CPHo

• WKC Mod
Re: Tru Tel Temp Guage for 22" kettle
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2018, 01:55:27 PM »
Welcome and congrats on your new LE.

I haven’t replaced a thermo on the new LE, but I’ve used the Tel Tru BQ100 as a direct replacement on older kettles.  Perhaps someone else with an LE can confirm it uses the same thermo and just the bezel is different. 

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club

Space

• Happy Cooker
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2018, 02:11:20 PM »
Thanks for the response! I've never done this before so If a new bezel is needed please point me in that direction as well guys. I'm a googan (as we call new guys in the fishing world) to all of this upgrading/modding business :)

Space

• Happy Cooker
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2018, 03:04:01 AM »
Can anyone help me out here? I know it's not really critical as I'm using a thermoworks smoke, but looking to drop one in without drilling out a bigger hole.

Bubblehead

• WKC Brave
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2018, 04:43:22 AM »
@Space I've used this one with success.