Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Swap with G....Please Welcome the Wood Dale  (Read 4696 times)

harris92

• WKC Performer
Swap with G....Please Welcome the Wood Dale
« on: October 31, 2013, 08:08:25 AM »
I sent G a goodie... and he sent me this...an 18.5" Wood Dale....A fun swap.

G$

• WKC Performer
Re: Swap with G....Please Welcome the Wood Dale
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2013, 08:12:33 AM »
That is a beautiful Grill.

MartyG

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2013, 08:23:13 AM »
No offense Stephen, but I would love to see better photos of your kettles. Of course, that's like the pot calling the kettle black as I'm no expert, but your collection (among others here in the club)  is worthy of some professional treatment. Lawrence, Jeff and I have talked about staging something like that, but it has not happened yet. I don't have a solution, but somewhere down the line it would be so nice to record our kettles for posterity in a manner befitting their significance. Maybe you know a photographer/hobbyist that could help out? Maybe we need to stage a typical shoot that we can all try to emulate. I have a link to a guy who did his own setup for photographing bicycles, and it's kind of what I'm thinking. I may have posted the link before somewhere, but I'll dig it up and post it again.

Nice 18 Woodie by the way!

harris92

• WKC Performer
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2013, 08:31:17 AM »
Absolutely no offense taken.  Yes, there needs to be an improvement here.  #1 My wife and I need to invest in a nice camera.  We do have a professional photographer who lives in our subdivision.  It would be nice to get some professional pictures of the grills.

AZ_MIKEY

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2013, 08:53:48 AM »
Very nice. What a beautiful kettle.