Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Reflecting on Weber Kettle Year 2018  (Read 3186 times)

james1787

• WKC Ranger
Re: Reflecting on Weber Kettle Year 2018
« Reply #15 on: January 02, 2019, 11:22:15 AM »
Well, I have a Brave on the way that was agented the middle of last year and should hopefully arrive this week. I was an agent for several grills and a few accessories this year. I think I picked up at least 6 or 7 grills.. including 3 in the last week or so (I'll have to look back at my pics to get the exact count). I had one or two roadside rescues (still trying to find a home for one).

I tried a few new things on the grill. Not sure what 2019 will bring, looking forward to it.

Edit: I was curious as to the actual count of stuff I agented / was an intermediate for / rescued in 2018 -
Agent for performer - Feb 4 2018
Agent for rotisserie - May 20 2018
Agent for black ssp - June 3 2018
Curbside save - OTS - June 18 2018
Agent for flat top 26er - Dec 24 2018
Intermediate for Green MT - Dec 26 2018
Intermediate for Cado - Dec 26 2018

« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 05:20:48 PM by james1787 »
Seeking either 56-58 anything or Westerner

DrewZ

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #16 on: January 02, 2019, 12:37:48 PM »
2018 was full of grill adventures.

My goal at the beginning of the year was to agent, so I did:
In February, I was able to pick up a NIB fire pit and pass it off to @CatskillSmoker as part of a multi-state, multi-member swap

Later on, I agented an Outrider for @firedude5015

I snagged a Blue MT in NJ on a Friday afternoon and passed it off to @CatskillSmoker in NY the next morning: 

Along the way, I developed the idea of the A.W.O.P. — Agent Without Principal.  (As opposed to Agent without PrincipLE).  Under this theory, I’d pick up grills of interest and pass them through to interested members at cost.  Oddly enough, this only involved beer logo grills (copper Sam Adams, blue Sam Adams and black Guinness).

Rescuing: