Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Has anyhone heard a rumor....  (Read 105577 times)

AZRaptor

• WKC Brave
Re: Has anyhone heard a rumor....
« Reply #240 on: March 30, 2016, 07:34:51 PM »
Again. Promote your product. That's the American way, just disclose your affiliation. Plenty of guys promote products here but their signatures indicate the affiliation, Facebook it's just a name and unless you know them you're flying blind. There's a ton of new people discovering BBQ these days, I'm a noob like they are, and they're looking for advice and they're getting sold without knowing it sometimes which doesn't seem right to me. Maybe it's just my opinion.

I think it would be nice if those groups let us join them using our business page.  That way it'd be obvious who we are.  I disclose as often as I can when I post something that promotes the SnS, but it gets tiresome!  I've got to where I just don't fool with the groups much.

I think that's a facebook thing isn't it? Pages can interact with other pages, but pages can't join groups.
I am sometimes amused by the groups, but it's really not a great place for community.
Same questions over and over again. Fat cap up of fat cap down?

@Troy - How many times have you, David and I posted the link for how to clean a grill.  I did see recently the admin requested not posting links to other sites, so I have stopped since then.  That facebook group does have some good info in it, I just wish people would take the time to read through some past posts, or use the files section to post links there to commonly asked questions.  I posted a link to a good Brisket post on that group in the files section hoping others would add to it, but no dice.  Oh well.....it's not a bad group and I pickup so new tricks every once in a while....but WKC is definitely where its at!