Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Is this a good deal?  (Read 2774 times)

Jacmac422

• Smokey Joe
Is this a good deal?
« on: June 21, 2015, 09:19:33 AM »
http://portland.craigslist.org/mlt/hsh/5075688444.html

It looks like it is missing the original ash catcher but otherwise good shape.  Any idea the year.
I am new to Weber and not sure what they are worth
2015 original kettle premium copper
2015 original kettle black
197? pat-pending red

1buckie

• WKC Ambassador
Re: Is this a good deal?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2015, 09:35:17 AM »
I think this one's been posted already....remember the ash pan......

Kind high price, but also a real nice piece !!!!!
"If you want it fancy there is BBQ spray paint at home depot for that. "
    Covered, damper-controlled cooking.....IF YOU PLEASE !!!
           "But the ever versatile kettle reigned supreme"    

1911Ron

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2015, 09:57:57 PM »
It looks to be in great shape, if it were me i would point out that it was missing the ash pan and offer less, it all depends what you think is a good deal.
Wanted: 18" Platinum any color will work
This is my Kettle there are many like it but this one is mine......

SmokenJoe

• WKC Performer
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2015, 11:23:49 PM »
@Jacmac422   I was advised, by a knowledgeable grillfella, that this era redhead is not rare or even scarce.  I have met this seller, I didn't get a good vibe, but YMMV.   Anyhew, as they say; "it's your money, spend it on what YOU want".   SJ
"Too Beef, or Not too Beef" ...

Looking for Dark Blue MBH 22", Dark Green MBH 22", Yellow MBH 22", Glen Blue MBH 22", Avocado MBH 22".

Jacmac422

• Smokey Joe
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2015, 03:58:10 AM »
Thanks for the advice. I called yesterday and didn't get a good vibe either. I will keep looking
197? pat-pending red

GregS

• WKC Performer
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2015, 05:01:45 AM »