Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Hello from Lake Orion, MI - Go GREEN!!!  (Read 3194 times)

spartanhuntr

• Happy Cooker
Hello from Lake Orion, MI - Go GREEN!!!
« on: March 20, 2020, 06:21:36 AM »
All,

First time Kettle owner.  I purchased a Performer two weeks ago.  I have been smoking with a pellet grill for a couple of years.  Still love that but felt like i wanted to change it up.  And honestly, one significant interest was the Kettle Cooker Pizza oven accessory.  My family can't wait to use that. (just waiting for amazon to deliver my pizza peel). 

So far i have done simple chicken breasts, pork loin and tonight high quality ribeyes.  I am excited to learn from each of you.  I am already struggling just a bit with keeping temperatures up.  So, an education is needed badly. 

With our current lock down, i have a freezer full of meats to play with while home.  Looking forward to it.  I plan to spend a few hours this weekend searching this forum for tips. 

Thanks for having me!  Go Green!!!! 

jhagestad

• WKC Ranger
Re: Hello from Lake Orion, MI - Go GREEN!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2020, 06:39:02 AM »
Welcome from Highland Park, Illinois! We love Michigan (my MIL has a lake cottage in Coldwater, MI)! This group is wonderful on assistance on all things grilling.  For your temps, what's your setup look like? How do you go about lighting the coals, how are your vents set up, and what are you cooking? That should give us an idea of what's happening!
Wife: Let me guess... you want to grill again

bamakettles

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2020, 06:43:59 AM »
Welcome from Huntsville, Alabama!  Lots of grate folks here to learn from and see what they're cooking.  Will be glad to help and look forward to seeing your cooks!

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2020, 07:38:13 AM »
Welcome from Doraville,Ga lots of grate folks here plenty of them willing to help just ask away