Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Rough night  (Read 3085 times)

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
Rough night
« on: January 07, 2018, 03:03:35 PM »
I set up the grill on a table so I wouldn’t have to bend over. That worked great, but I broke the stone on the second pizza. Lost one off the back and cooked a couple inside. The inside pizza was superior in every way.

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club mobile app

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
Re: Rough night
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2018, 03:05:10 PM »
I was humbled. Thought I was a pro heading into this one.

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
Rough night
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2018, 03:25:41 PM »
This was walking up at eye level

Travis

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2018, 04:37:38 PM »
That’s a good idea. Sorry to hear bout the stone though

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

WNC

• WKC Performer
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2018, 05:46:51 PM »
That sucks, experiences like this keep us humble though...
Pretty clever idea about raising up the grill[emoji3]

Dc_smoke309

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2018, 05:54:03 PM »
Bummer . At least all you have to replace is the stone , could be worse .

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2018, 03:28:41 AM »

That sucks, experiences like this keep us humble though...
Pretty clever idea about raising up the grill[emoji3]

It sure does. Last couple times I’ve made pizza before this time, the dough cooperated great and was easy to form and all went well. This time seemed like everything fought me. I’ve got another stone so I wasn’t worried about that as much as it interrupted my pizza making.