Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Camping and Pizza  (Read 3443 times)

smokster

• WKC Brave
Camping and Pizza
« on: August 20, 2016, 08:15:08 AM »
Spent a few days camping on the beach last week.

Had to cook some Pizza for my Camping friends.
Cooked 4 pies, 2 were gone before I could get a photo (happens sometimes when drinking Vodka).

This was my 4th time cooking pizza in a Jumbo Joe, and I am still learning how to balance the top and bottom heat.

I used a pizza pan to slow the bottom cooking while still not getting enough top browning.

Sausage, red bell pepper from my garden, and pepperoncini

Apple pie pizza:

Cheers

MikeRocksTheRed

• WKC Performer
    • The Kettle Cookers (facebook group)
Re: Camping and Pizza
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2016, 11:22:44 AM »
Looks great!!!!  I can't wait to be on the beach in a few weeks!
62-68 Avocado BAR-B-Q Kettle, Red ER SS Performer, Green DA SS Performer, Black EE three wheeler, 1 SJS, 1 Homer Simpson SJS,  AT Black 26er, 82 Kettle Gasser Deluxe, "A" code 18.5 MBH, M Code Tuck-n-Carry, P Code Go Anywhere, 2015 RANCH FREAKING KETTLE!!!!!!

smokster

• WKC Brave
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2016, 06:10:53 PM »
Thanks Mike.

Enjoy your time on the beach!

Mr.CPHo

• WKC Mod
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2016, 06:25:20 PM »

Spent a few days camping on the beach last week.

Had to cook some Pizza for my Camping friends.
Cooked 4 pies, 2 were gone before I could get a photo (happens sometimes when drinking Vodka).

This was my 4th time cooking pizza in a Jumbo Joe, and I am still learning how to balance the top and bottom heat.

I used a pizza pan to slow the bottom cooking while still not getting enough top browning.

Sausage, red bell pepper from my garden, and pepperoncini

Apple pie pizza:

Cheers