Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Kingsford Competition @ Costco  (Read 3870 times)

Bman

• WKC Performer
Kingsford Competition @ Costco
« on: March 07, 2013, 02:16:31 PM »
Sale started today, 3/7 and runs through 3/31

At our local Costco, twin 18 pound pack is $20.99 minus the $4.30 sale = $16.69

I stopped on the way home and grabbed the limit (2) since I use the WSM quite a bit.

I've always had gas...  And now a bunch of kettles because of this place.  Thanks!

G

• WKC Ranger
Re: Kingsford Competition @ Costco
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 05:13:37 PM »
$19.99 per twin pack at my Costco.  I still have 6 bags from Labor day so I held off.

Bman

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 06:01:10 PM »
I'm still new at this charcoal thing, so no stock-pile stash here.  But this Competition is cheaper than regular ol' Kingsford so I'll probably pick up a few more.  :D
I've always had gas...  And now a bunch of kettles because of this place.  Thanks!

G

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 06:08:50 PM »
It may be cheaper now but usually around the "big 3" summer holidays, you can get a some great deals on K Blue at Home Depot and other stores.  Thats when some are buying it by the pallet.

Bman

• WKC Performer
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 06:15:36 PM »
True, but I've been less than enthused with KBB in the WSM.  I'll grab more of this Competition for the low-n-slow and load up on the KBB for the Kettle.  :)

Duke

• The Duke
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 08:08:43 PM »
The reason I choose the KB of the KC is that it puts out way too much smoke. White smoke.

Heyjude

• WKC Performer
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2013, 08:26:08 PM »
I think it burns hotter and faster, basically "Poof" and its gone. I think its overated for the price.
I'll stick with regualr K and use lump in my WSM for the low and slow..
I don't care if you don't like my Avatar, its there for me..

Duke

• The Duke