Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Christmas brunch menu  (Read 1833 times)

Tim in PA

• WKC Ranger
Christmas brunch menu
« on: December 02, 2013, 11:04:23 AM »
I volunteered our house for Christmas brunch this year. The In-laws will be coming over and I thought it would be fun to make something on the kettle. I initially thought maybe a brisket would be good with eggs and hash but now I'm not sure I want to put that much time in. Especially since I've never done a brisket before. Brunch will start around 10am or so and I'm guessing that would mean I need to fire up the kettle the evening before. I won't be home on Christmas eve until 8pm and I'm just thinking that isn't enough time.

What do you think would be good for the menu on Christmas morning?
-2012 Black Performer-2006 Green OTG-2009 Q Gasser-

LightningBoldtz

• WKC Ambassador
Re: Christmas brunch menu
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2013, 11:44:58 AM »
Every brunch I do includes candy bacon on the grill.
I am not a collector, but I do have a small collection.
"You can have everything in life you want if you will just help enough other people get what they want"

MartyG

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2013, 12:12:55 PM »
My wife makes a great caramel bread pudding for our annual brunch - I'm thinking of adapting it for the kettle this year. Will let you know how it turns out.

1buckie

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2013, 07:02:48 AM »

"but now I'm not sure I want to put that much time in. Especially since I've never done a brisket before."

Good rule of thumb you're following there........in genral, don't do a 1st time item for guests, esp. a bunch of guests or an important event......fall back on known items......

I've broken that rule before, had it come out OK, but it was nerve-wracking !!!!

Maybe finger foods......ABT's, moink balls, small fatties, some small skewers of vegetable matter......