Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: What Accessories Should I Consider for My New Summit Kamado?  (Read 344 times)

WaWaZat

• Smokey Joe
What Accessories Should I Consider for My New Summit Kamado?
« on: August 24, 2021, 07:19:24 PM »
After reading a lot here and in Weber FaceBook groups as well as watching a bunch of YouTube, I'm sold on picking up a brand new Weber Summit Kamado S6 Charcoal Grill Center!

Question is... as a beginner... what accessories do you guys recommend to have for it?

A few things I'm thinking....

As a beginner, I know I'll need the Weber Connect Smart Grilling Hub.

Does a sear grate actually do something for flavor/cook quality or is it mostly for aesthetics?

Would cedar planks be good to have for grilling fish?

Do you wrap you low -n- slow meats with Butcher Paper?

Is there any particular grill brush(es) that work best for the Summit?

What are good gloves to use for handling hot meats directly? Weber has silicon ones, but is there something better that won't taint the food?

Summit Kamado S6 Charcoal Grill Center

stillgriller

• WKC Ranger
Re: What Accessories Should I Consider for My New Summit Kamado?
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2021, 08:36:45 PM »
Disregard.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2021, 08:43:45 PM by stillgriller »
Happiness is found under the lid of a charcoal grill.

Darko

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2021, 06:41:13 PM »
I suggest just cooking stuff. You will screw some up, but it will be a learning experience. Accessories  do not make you a cook. Experience does.

TXFlyGuy

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2021, 02:49:22 AM »
Like Harry Soo told me..."It's not the grill, it's the Pit Master."
2021 Bluebonnet Brewoff Winner
1st Place Gold Medal - Munich Helles
1st Place Gold Medal - Oktoberfest

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2021, 04:27:00 AM »
meat and charcoal to start, as I have stated in the past, get to cooking !!