Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Shipping Dilemma  (Read 300 times)

Dave in KC

• WKC Brave
Shipping Dilemma
« on: June 02, 2021, 04:59:17 AM »
You sell something to someone online, and agree to ship.
Buyer chooses the protection option instead of friends/family to pay.
You are charged a fee.  The fee was not part of the deal.
Do you mention it to the buyer? 

Mr.CPHo

• WKC Mod
Re: Shipping Dilemma
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2021, 05:29:35 AM »
From personal experience, I always ask for the buyer to use the  friends/family option after a newbie here tried to get their money back from PayPal after he received his grill/smoker.  It was really a pain in the butt to sort it out and basically turned me off from selling/shipping.  (Especially members who haven’t been around very long)

Not sure how big a fee we’re talking about, but if you haven’t shipped the item yet, I would try to explain the situation to the buyer and see if they’ll agree to using Friends and Family.  We’ve seen an uptick in scams, so I don’t blame them for protecting themselves.  On the other hand, if the fee is negligible, consider it the price of a lesson learned. 

Kneab

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2021, 05:44:39 AM »
Refund the money and request it to be paid using friends and family

Sent from my SM-G960U using Weber Kettle Club mobile app

ISO Brown Go Anywhere

RRRanger99

• WKC Performer
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2021, 07:32:19 AM »
Mention the additional fee to the buyer (or show it to him) and adjust the payment to include the fee, or refund the money and re-sell it to the 2nd in line, and include new buying terms.

JEBIV

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2021, 07:32:35 AM »
I have had that happen several times, upsetting for sure, I did not say anything, but I try to remember to ask for friends and family payment these days.
Seeking a Black Sequoia I know I know, I'd settle for just the tabbed no leg grill

bamakettles