Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: New to Webers  (Read 3110 times)

TofuBBQ

• Happy Cooker
New to Webers
« on: October 01, 2020, 07:34:40 PM »
Hi everyone, I'm totally new to kettle grills and joined because I'm on the hunt for a Weber. The kettle lifestyle looks great tbh. I've used plenty of gas grills and never been hooked on it. I've been grilling on the BioLite grill set up for over 10 years and it's time to upgrade.

Atm I'm just searching Craigslist, FB, etc and hoping to maybe find a refurb project or maybe even someone's end of season curbside discard.

I had no idea how much you could do with a Weber kettle, though! I'm addicted and don't even have my grill yet!
Not a tofutarian, just making up for lost time

AZ2FL

• WKC Ranger
Re: New to Webers
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2020, 05:09:19 AM »
Hi and welcome from Gainesville, Florida.

I have a less than two year old black 22” black master touch kettle, I’ll be listing on WKC for $110 (shipping included) when I return from vacation.

Do you BBQ tofu ?

RRRanger99

• WKC Performer
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2020, 05:19:44 AM »
Welcome from Virginia Beach, VA.

TofuBBQ

• Happy Cooker
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2020, 07:34:37 AM »
AZ2FL, I'll have to keep an eye out for your post when you get back. I haven't quite decided on which kettle to get, but the 22" master touch did look like a top contender. It's really hard to choose once you add in all of the colors and accessories!