Welcome, Guest

Shop Amazon.com and support the WKC | WKC T-Shirts

Author Topic: Pepper Stout Beef Question  (Read 2121 times)

Big Dawg

• WKC Ranger
Re: Pepper Stout Beef Question
« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2018, 12:34:24 PM »
Whatever you did, @julweidn, it looks pretty damn good ! ! !

BD
The Sultans of Swine
22.5 WSM - Fat Boy
22.5 OTG - Little Man/26.75 - Big Kahuna

HoosierKettle

• WKC Ambassador
« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2018, 01:16:02 PM »
Looks great. I’ve been introducing my wife and kids to spicy stuff for many years. The kids can tolerate MUCH spicier food than “normal” people. My wife has come a long way but I still have to be mindful.

My mother in law, forget it, she can’t take the slightest hint of spicy.

Sent from my iPhone using Weber Kettle Club mobile app

jeffrackmo

• WKC Ranger
« Reply #17 on: May 15, 2018, 11:43:37 AM »
Mrs Grillfella not a big fan of spicy food.  I tend to keep it a bit more simple.  She isn't a Fan of GREEN bell peppers.  I always use RED and shallots rather than the harsh red onion.  Before I pull it, I sprinkle in some chopped green onions a little Montreal steak seasoning and a splash of a stout and beef broth and put it  back on until the greenies melt a bit...  Its a spin that I prefer.  Pull it, spoon it on a soft yeast roll with some sliced provolone...  Works for us....
Lets just say I have acquired a few Kettles.  Big and small.   Vintage and New...  Some say I have a problem.  I find the Kettle, buy the Kettle, USE the Kettle...No problem...

hawgheaven

• WKC Performer
    • Hawg Heaven Smokin' BBQ
« Reply #18 on: May 15, 2018, 12:07:16 PM »